Photoshop Training

As I have written in previous posts, my purpose in posting these updates is not to teach you the basics of using Photoshop. I assume you already have a good deal of familiarity with the software. I have spent 15 years learning what I know about Photoshop, but I would hesitate to call myself an expert in it. Learning everything about this powerful image editing program is like trying to learn every word in the old Encyclopedia Britannica. If you have access to the lynda,com website, that is the best way to learn Photoshop. If you don’t, there are many free tutorials on it online.  I opened Google and typed “free Photoshop tutorials” and got exactly 18,000,000 results. One free resource I have used is the Photoshop Cafe, at http://www.photoshopcafe.com/ . This site probably has all the tutorials you will ever need. Happy Photoshopping!